Written, Produced, Mixed & Mastered By: Jonas Friedman

Cello Performed By: Ro Rowan
Violins & Viola Performed By: Max Karmazyn, Marta Honer
Guitars, Piano, Synths, Sound Design By: Jonas Friedman



Jonas Friedman is a Los Angeles-based music composer, producer and musician. For over a decade he has honed the craft of manipulating traditional and modern sounds to create a compelling sonic experience. As a multi-instrumentalist with a vast knowledge and passion for cutting edge studio technology, Jonas's personal style of sculpting music to picture, coupled with his love for writing simple, yet emotional melodies, has put him in high demand as a collaborator on multiple hit television series and blockbuster films. 

Jonas's most recent works include collaborating with composer Mark Snow on the upcoming Fox/Marvel film The New Mutants (Jonas also scored the popular X-Files Reboot events between 2016 and 2018 with Snow). Other films include Jonas's work with Tom Holkenborg (aka Junkie XL) where he has collaborated on action blockbusters including James Cameron's Alita: Battle Angel and Peter Jackson's Mortal EnginesIn addition to his film credits with Holkenborg, Jonas and Tom scored for Channel 4's fake news drama entitled Chimerica as well as an episode of Love, Death & Robots.

In television, Jonas has also worked continuously with four-time Emmy winning composer Sean Callery on the hit Nat-Geo mini-series The Hot Zone, Fox's reboot of the popular 24 franchise entitled 24:Legacy and is now scoring alongside Callery for the highly anticipated new thriller for FOX entitled neXt.

For a full list of credits please click here. Jonas currently resides in Los Angeles with his wife and daughter. 

(424) 625-8083